Irresponsible

I too want’ed to drink wine from the Italian Orchid

I too

Lusted to and fro

From here to Bahia

I danced and boxed and

Perved at  midnight Moon

I had energy like a 25year old

Already 38

When I phoned from Phuket with my legs on ice, my brother asked me

” When are you going to grow up?”

I was  a late developer

When they all were thinking of careers

I was thinking of mermaids

When they had electric gates and suv’s

I hitched from PE

When they booked a brunch I climbed through and under fences

For short window of time i had some money

And then I behaved almost

Irresponsible

Just like I did when I had almost

None

 

 

Leave a Reply

