Welcome 26

The mist bank hangs over the bay

The bosun call has sounded

I live above the old Graveyard

I think of Paxton who is now gone for us, but will remain in my thoughts

I looked at the one picture of a girl that said she liked me( time ago)

In this picture she looks beautiful

But we were both wrong

and I m again looking at the mist, after returning to a single in front of … or is that behind?

And its familiar, and OK

And so as I sit looking at and ‘out from the coach roach nest

The  sound of cars and seagulls come in

And Seaforth is in view if I look out the window

The wind has picked up

That familiar Cape Doctor

It is the Cape

Leave a Reply

