hoisted rag

Wrote many sentimental ‘notes
And my brother told me
“god snap out off it”
Now looking back, I have to agree

A summer dress at Seaforth
Through kelp we swam
And I kept thinking about a short time

when I thought you were upfront, and honest and that there was a chance

The Sea Horses roll and roll

Faslebay always lie right in front
and at the same time
Just out of Reach

I dressed you up

I imagined all sorts

That you would be the gypsy

and that you had a heart
Over the rim of a red glass of wine
Next to Midnight
when I often remember all those sentimental moments
I see the rustling leaves
Autumn
Older now
and
I v realised I was deluded

Leave a Reply

