Nowhere` close

how do we write it ?

Someone told me ‘we live in language’, and it is then that I started to try …
but I have failed more than i have succeeded

I walked through the bush and carved a name on a tree with a K bar
I walked on a beach an wrote a name in the sand
I paged through a Playboy
and read the Song of Solomon
I did most the stuff everyone else did
and then I bored my friends, and
family with it

I v stood on the rocks, and
on the cliffs
I had swallows tattooed on my hands
I waited in a park
got wet in the rain
made up `poems going past villages in Kurdistan

and I m still
‘Nowhere’ close

Leave a Reply

