its not easy ‘ Harriet’

“Don`t let it get to you …

Do not get so upset …”

I was unable to follow that advice

It always did, get to me …

Everything

Got to me …

Dying got to me

And living got to me

Living a lie got to me the most

Flogged dead horses …

Naive, foolish …

eventually  even a rubber chicken break it`s neck

My get up and go … fucked off … and went (as Bam’Bam use to say)

However

Sometimes one may smell  past `aromas

Sometimes ,

when the trees allow me to pass under them

My mind gets full of these questions …

WHat happened to Her?

Did her spirit also croak?

DId She also sell out?

Did a Man break her,

Or did life just crawl out of the drain and bite her in the ass?

Harriet

Jewish Delight

Parktown blossom

(My Fantasy for many years)

Driving past Zoolake

I had visions

Of ‘us ‘on one of those stupid little rowboats

I kept hoping (“maybe someday”)

I prayed to Cheebpers … maybe He d grant it? … And send her back to me

However …

What was I going to say, if I ever got her into that thing?

Possible would have made a mess of it.

She Went to France

With those legs,

And a strawberry tattoe

Leave a Reply

